mspammy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

100 Things

100 Things About Me:

1. My name is Pamela. Not Pam.

2. Once people get to know me, they usually start calling me Pammy. I�m not sure why.

3. I am 25 years old.

4. I�m a Gemini/Cancer.

5. I think I�m more of a Gemini, though.

6. I�m married.

7. I started dating my husband, Levi, when I was seventeen.

8. I was born in Evansville, IN.

9. Now, I�m in the Cincinnati, OH area.

10. I don�t really like it here.

11. There are better national tours, though.

12. I love a good salad bar.

13. I always need new pants. (In smaller sizes, lately.)

14. Craft supplies make me happy.

15. If left to my own devices, I�d sleep until 2 in the afternoon.

16. Um� I like to stay up late.

17. I don�t have any pets.

18. I used to have cats and dogs and fish and birds. Well, one bird. And not all at the same time.

19. I don�t like most cooked vegetables.

20. I can be very sarcastic. But I try to be nice. Not very hard, though.

21. I like to bake, but don�t really like cooking normal food that much.

22. I bite my nails.

23. If I�m really concentrating on something, I�ll stick my tongue out.

24. I have green eyes.

25. They used to be blue.

26. I�m good at entertaining myself. I�m not so sure about others.

27. I�m easily disappointed.

28. I have one sister. I call her G-baby, Boogirl or Bugaboo.

29. I�m 14 months and four days older.

30. I�m right-handed, but my sister favors her left. We always sit on the correct side of each other so we don�t bump elbows.

31. I�ve had allergy testing done.

32. I�m allergic to a bunch of random things.

33. I never go barefoot.

34. Sometimes, I don�t do well in close crowds. Internally.

35. I have a lot of scars.

36. I read quite a bit.

37. I prefer fiction.

38. I do enjoy Bill Bryson very much, though.

39. I read a lot of juvenile fiction.

40. I started reading Steven King when I was nine or ten.

41. I got so scared I had to read Ramona Quimby books to calm down.

42. I like to sing, but get nervous soloing in a crowd.

43. I started college, but didn�t finish.

44. I was an art major.

45. I liked my art classes, but everything else kind of sucked.

46. I sleep on a foam mattress, with a foam pillow.

47. I have a high pain tolerance.

48. I have really deep dimples on my cheeks. On my face, you pervs.

49. My ears are pierced, but that�s it.

50. I hate being late to anything.

51. I really like watching movie previews.

52. I go to more movies than anyone else I know.

53. I signed up for Netflix again, so I might stay home more.

54. I like wearing a lot of different perfumes and lotions. But not all at the same time.

55. I buy fun hair thingies, even though I rarely wear them.

56. I have long straight hair. The color varies between blondish brown, reddish brown and brownish brown.

57. I also buy a lot of fun socks. I do wear them.

58. Autumn is my favorite season.

59. Crunching through leaves is probably my favorite walk.

60. My favorite color is green.

61. I prefer cherry or grape tomatoes over full sized versions.

62. I usually sit with my right leg crossed underneath me.

63. I like to play board games.

64. I like chocolate better than vanilla.

65. If I�m going out, I have to take a shower and wash my hair first.

66. I was tall when I was young, and my doctor convinced me that I was going to be a model.

67. I�m not a model. And I�m not that tall, either.

68. My first concert was Cheap Trick. Joan Jett and the Blackhearts opened.

69. I crunch my ice.

70. I love a good bendy straw.

71. Diet Coke with Lime is my new favorite drink. I like it best over ice and a tablespoon of heavy cream.

72. I hate the smell of microwave popcorn, unless I�m the one who made it.

73. I love the pork chops covered with ranch dressing at Nick�s Chops and Chasers.

74. I have to read before turning in or I can�t sleep.

75. I am spiritual, but not religious.

76. There Should Have Been Castles by Herman Raucher is my favorite book.

77. The Shuffleboard Queens by Deirdre Flint makes me cry.

78. The Muppet Movie was the first movie I ever saw in the theater.

79. When I�m out, I am always wearing my wedding ring, my watch and earrings.

80. I take my wedding ring off at night and when I�m showering.

81. Brown Eyed Handsome Man (performed by Nina Simone) always makes me smile and think of my husband.

82. I�m a packrat.

83. Until I was in high school, I always slept with my bedroom door open because I had a fear the mysterious something that was lurking in the dark.

84. And along those lines, I still must have the closet door closed when I�m sleeping. (Maybe I should watch Monster�s Inc. again?)

85. I usually have a bottle of water with me.

86. I loved being in New York City.

87. I�m not a very good swimmer.

88. I talk to strangers.

89. My car has a remote starter. I looooove it.

90. I have a kind of sort of secret crush on Topher Grace.

91. I have a full blown crush on Hugh Jackman. Rrrowr.

92. My feet seem to be shrinking.

93. People always think I�m quiet.

94. I think that I think and forget to speak.

95. When I�m getting ready to go out, I listen to the oldies station.

96. I never listen to the radio in my car � only CDs.

97. I�ve needed corrective lenses since I was nine years old.

98. I got my first pair of gas permeable contacts when I was 14.

99. I switched to soft lenses (one normal, one toric) in August 2003.

100. This list took a really long time to make.

11:01 p.m. - Monday, Feb. 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: