mspammy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting Comfortable

My husband and I have season tickets to the the touring Broadway shows that come to Cincinnati. I think this is probably my favorite part of living in Cincinnati.

This year, we've seen Urinetown, Hairspray, The Graduate, and The Full Monty.

The Full Monty was on Saturday at 2pm. We drove downtown early because Levi always gets turned around when faced with the parking garages around Aronoff. (Me pointing and saying, "It's right there on the left so you should probably change lanes. And there went the entrance...," doesn't seem to help him get straightened out.)

It was really cold that day, but we decided to take the long way up Sixth Street instead of cutting through the alley that runs right to the center.

I'm always interested in the downtown sights because I don't get down there very often. We live in the suburbs and the actual city seems so far away. It isn't. Levi goes in every day. Easy peasy.

But for me... I don't know it. Cincinnati is not my town. I'm working (very slowly) on getting to know it. We've been to festivals and events, but they've mostly been disappointing ('cept Taste of Blue Ash. Which is in Blue Ash, not Cincinnati.)

Going down to see the shows is helping, I think. When I was young, I was always involved in choir and drama so I'm very relaxed around the energy built up inside a theater. It's comforting.

The Full Monty was a great show. Fun songs and just a lot of smiles. There wasn't a lot of romance, but what was there was real. I liked that.

And I like dancing boys who can sing.

Reading - Gone With the Wind
Listening - Love Actually (Soundtrack)
Last Movie Watched - Daredevil. I don't want to talk about it.

11:05 p.m. - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: