mspammy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Acrobats, coffee, and maturity.

On Friday night, Levi and I went downtown to see The Peking Acrobats. We had balcony box seats, so we had a great view of all the action.

I highly recommend going to see this show if they come to your area. There were kids of all ages in attendance, and everyone left wearing a happy face.

On the way home, we went by Starbucks to grab a couple of coffees. Standing back from the counter where three high school aged girls who told us to go ahead because they couldn't decide what to order. Coming in behind us was a large group that the girls told to go ahead, too.

While I was waiting for my caramel frappuchino, I perused the cd selection. We'd been listening to Nina Simone on the drive over, and I saw that they had another disc I had to buy.

One of the high school girls came over to the rack to look, too. I asked if she'd decided on what to order, but she said that she and her friends just didn't know what to get. So, being the kind and helpful soul that I am, I talked the girls through their first (very stressful, it seems) Starbucks experience. They looked at me like a wise coffee angel sent from above. Two vanilla lattes and one caramel frappuchino later, they seemed happy.

I have never felt so old.


Reading - Gone With the Wind
Listening - Alison Krauss
Last Movie Watched - Bride of the Wind

10:41 p.m. - Sunday, Feb. 29, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: