mspammy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But I do not want to think tonight.

I've been reading some depressing books lately. The last three have been really hard on me, and now I'm in the mood for brain candy.

The most recent was We Need to Talk About Kevin: A Novel by Lionel Schriver. It was not a quick read and I think that I held my breath the entire time.

Before that was Persepolis : The Story of a Childhood by Marjane Satrapi. It was just excellent. And heartbreaking. I worry about our world.

And before that was The Time Traveler's Wife by Audrey Niffenegger. It was a beautiful and intense love story, but with very real, fucked up and flawed characters. I loved it, but it was incredibly intense.

So, brain candy. Cheese. Fluffiness. I hope.

10:42 p.m. - Monday, May. 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: